Stupidity of the day

20 Apr

I bought an electric keyboard for my apartment a few months ago. I love playing Yanni’s “To Take…To Hold,” or banging out Meat Loaf’s “For Crying Out Loud.” Any anger I may have, I take out on the keys with that song.

So I sat down to play today and realized a layer of dust had accumulated on the keys. So I got the Swifter duster and Endust spray I recently bought. I’ve never used dusting spray, but I felt like it couldn’t hurt.

I soon realized that “Leaving a natural shine” actually means leaving a slippery film. It might make a table look nice, but it was probably the worst thing I could put on keyboard keys. I positioned my hands to start “Two Out of Three Ain’t Bad,” and my fingers slipped right off. Great.

So now I need to find a way to clean off the cleaning spray.

Leave a Reply

