Those crazy Capricorns!

18 Jun

I took the El today. It’s been awhile since I’ve used good old public transportation. I forgot how nasty it is, especially on a hot day. Being crammed next to strangers is uncomfortable, even more so when everyone is sweaty. Where was everyone going on a Friday afternoon? I sometimes forget that I live in a tourist town and summer is when they’re out in full-force. The city was certainly infested today.

I went to lunch with a friend this afternoon. While she was in the restroom I eavesdropped on the women sitting next to us. I heard one of them say, “I can’t take sh*t from Capricorns.” She proceeded to clarify that she is friends with Capricorns and Virgos, but she really doesn’t like them. What does that even mean? Do people really pick their friends by astrological sign? As a Capricorn, should I have scooted away from her? The whole thing was a bit odd.

Leave a Reply

