Bug paranoia

15 Jul

I just killed a spider on the wall with my shoe. Immediately after I see a bug in my living space, my body always automatically assumes there are many more. I was convinced there was a bug on my leg just now. It was the sheet. Then I knew there was one on my arm. It was a strand of my hair. Then Stephen called from Connecticut to tell me the hotel he’s staying at has had bed bugs before.

Thanks for ruining my quiet night with Arrested Development, bugs.

This picture almost makes me feel bad about killing the spider. I was going to use a picture of a real spider, but it gave me the willies. I don’t want to scare people off my blog.

One Response to “Bug paranoia”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. My buddy « Reneedezvous - September 13, 2010

    […] If you remember from a previous post, I’m not a big fan of spiders. Yet somehow I now have a spider buddy who goes with me […]

Leave a Reply

