Nutmeat

17 Aug

I discovered a glorious thing today at Trade Joe’s. Are you ready for this? –Pistachios. De-shelled. I did not know such a thing existed. Here I was all this time nearly breaking fingernails and chipping teeth trying to get pistachios out of their shells, and Trader Joe’s is selling them shell-less. “Pistachio nutmeat” the package reads. (Hehe…”nutmeat.”) It’s such an odd sensation to be able to put multiple pieces of nutmeat into your mouth at one time. I’m used to struggling to get one nut de-shelled. I almost feel like I’m cheating eat handfuls of pistachio nutmeat. Pistachios aren’t supposed to be enjoyed like this, right?

Leave a Reply

