Cadbury Creme Egg McFlurry: Heaven in an Unusually Small Cup

19 Apr

It is currently 75 degrees (24 C) outside. 75! In April! In London! While Cincinnati and Chicago are getting April showers, London is getting April sunburns. Since the weather is lovely, I decided it was about time I headed out in search of one of these babies:


Yes, that is a Cadbury Creme Egg McFlurry. Cadbury Creme Eggs are possibly the best Easter candy ever, and apparently only the British (and Canadian) are awesome enough to put them in a McFlurry.

I had to have one.

There is no McDonald’s in my neighborhood, so I had to venture through Regent’s Park to Baker Street. I’ve walked through the park a few times and there’s always a handful of people feeding the ducks, but today there were people everywhere — enjoying a sandwich on a bench, lying in the shade, pushing babies in “pushchairs” (why call it a “stroller” when you call it what it is?). I not only had to manuever around the pigeons too fat and lazy to get out of my way, but I had to move around people too. This must be what summer in London is like.

Regent's Park

Flowers and people in the park

I finally made it to “MacDons” (as I’ve heard people here call it) and got my precious McFlurry. It was only £1.19 ($1.90), which seems cheaper than the US, but it also was about half the size of an American McFlurry (perhaps another reason Americans are fat?) I went back to Regent’s Park and ate it while sitting on a bench, shooing away the pigeons that wanted to taste something besides stale bread. I took some pictorial proof that the mystical Cadbury Creme Egg McFlurry exists. Here it is chilling with a waterfall in Regent’s Park:

And chilling on a park bench:

Close up of the half-eaten goodness:

One Response to “Cadbury Creme Egg McFlurry: Heaven in an Unusually Small Cup”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. American vs. British Cadbury Creme Eggs | Reneedezvous - May 4, 2015

    […] I’ve ever eaten a legit British Cadbury creme egg. I’ve eaten the mini ones, the McFlurry, and mini creme egg ice cream cones, but never a full-sized egg. I’ve always either been home […]

Leave a Reply

