The Photos I’ve Been Meaning to Post Part I: Squirt Gets a Bath

1 Jan

Remember back on December 11 I said I was going to post photos of Squirt soon? The time has come.

The scene: The tub in the laundry room.

Why: Because he smelled bad. Also, Squirt looks really cute when he gets a bath.

Exhibit A:

Squirt bath

This photo was taken on Dec. 27, 2003. That’s NINE years ago! The little dude was only 4 years old! Now he’s 13 and looks like this when he gets a bath:

black chihuahua bath

Still cute, but look how grey he’s gotten!

I was trying to be fancy with my Squirt bath photography:

chihuahua bath

He could probably use a nail trim, but he is deathly afraid of the clippers.

Here is my attempt at capturing the post-bath shake:

chihuahua shake

That’s all for senior Chihuahua bath time.  Stay tuned for Part II: The Cincinnati Zoo.

3 Responses to “The Photos I’ve Been Meaning to Post Part I: Squirt Gets a Bath”

  1. Run A Muck Ranch January 1, 2013 at 10:00 pm #

    Gotta love the “You’re gonna do what?” look in the first pic! Better yet, loving the pics of Squirt as an old man, in the same home!

    • reneedezvous January 4, 2013 at 9:19 pm #

      Thanks! Can’t believe how much he’s changed over the years!

  2. Laura November 3, 2015 at 1:23 pm #

    Hello!
    I give you a recommendation for the “dog smell”. Mix baking soda with the shampoo 😉 it will work!

Leave a Reply

