The colors, Duke, the colors!

31 Mar

Last night I was looking through all my edited photos of my friend’s visit to London and Paris when I came upon this picture:

paris sunset

“The colors, Duke, the colors!” popped into my head.

What?… Who’s Duke?!

I had absolutely no idea where that phrase came from. So I decided to Google it. Google autocomplete helped me, so I knew this was an actual phrase from something and I wasn’t just losing it. My search took me to Youtube, specifically this commercial:

In other words, I was looking at a beautiful photo of a Paris sunset, and the first thing that came to mind was a 1990s Popsicle commercial. Why?! It has probably been a good 15 years since I have seen that commercial or heard that phrase. I vaguely remember my brother and I quoting it throughout our childhood, but I texted him and he had no recollection of it. It makes me wonder what other treasures my brain is hiding from me, waiting for the right moment to pop up.

 

Leave a Reply

