Return to Regent’s Park Rose Garden

28 Jun

It still amazes me that a place this beautiful is within walking (and jogging) distance from my flat. As promised, I went back last week with my good camera when the roses were in bloom. There were a few bushes that were still budding and I’ve been checking on them each time I run. If we ever get another sunny day I may have to go back to take even more pictures.

I took more than 100 photos, but here is just a selection:

queen marys garden regents

Ladybugs!

red rose ladybug

orange pink rose

There was a school group there tasked with sketching the flowers. This little boy was goofing around until he spotted a bee and freaked out. I used to be absolutely terrified of bees, but now I realize they won’t bother me if I leave them alone (although I didn’t really because I kept sticking my camera in front of them)

kid rose

polinating bee

This is my favorite photo — my favorite color rose with my favorite shallow depth of field.

queen mary's garden

The ropes surrounding the garden were even covered in roses!

regents park roses

The place was filled with tourists taking photos (yes, if we want to get stereotypical, many of them were Asian)

asian roses

I couldn’t get over the color of these flowers, my camera didn’t do it justice.

blue nile flowers

I walked back by the pond and caught these two in a stand off:

heron standoff

Leave a Reply

